Chasing Pavements or Follow Through

September 10, 2008 maydarling

Yes, that is taking a line from Adele or Gavin DeGraw.
I love those songs. They’re a fairly apt lyrical desciption of my romantic situation at present.

I found myself provoked into doing something really, really fucking stupid. Like, retardedly stupid.
I regret it. I wish I could take it back. I let my past experiences cloud my judgment and that’s never a good move.

I’ve apologized but it doesn’t matter. And that makes me sad. But I’m not going to press the issue.

I can only say again:

I’m very sorry.

And we can build through this destruction
As we are standing on our feet.
So, since you wanna be with me
You’ll have to follow through
With every word you say
And I, all I really want is you,
You to stick around
But you have to follow through.
…Am I to obvious to preach it?
You’re so hypnotic on my heart.

or…even more sappily, but truthfully…

But, if I tell the world, I’ll never say enough
Cos it was not said to you
And it’s exactly what I’ll need to do
If I’d end up with you.
Should I give up
or should I just keep chasing pavements
Even if it leads nowhere?
Or would it be a waste
even if I knew my place?
Should I leave it there?

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 433 hits
  • Top Posts

  • Meta

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  •  
